top of page

Election of Member for Dental Council of India as HP State representative 2018

Dental Council of India conducted elections as per Dentist Act 1948 under Section 3(a) of Member for DCI as Himachal State representative by postal ballot during the period Nov. to Dec. 2018.

Govt. of Himachal Pradesh vide letter No. HFW-B(A)3-1/2011 dated 22.09.2018 appointed Dr. Vijay Singh Chauhan, SMO (Dentist), Deen Dayal Upadhyay Zonal Hospital, Shimla as returning officer to conduct the elections of Member for Dental Council of India as Himachal State representative.

Total 1523 dentists who were registered and renewed with Himachal Pradesh State Council were eligible for voting.

Result was declared on 22nd Dec. 2018 in the office of HP State Dental Council, Shimla and Prof. (Dr. ) Gaurav Gupta, Director, Himachal Institute of Dental Sciences, Paonta Sahib has been declared as winner member for DCI as HP State representative.

In this election:-

Total number of ballot received : 945

Total invalid votes: 110

Number of Votes in favour of Prof. (Dr.) Gaurav Gupta : 610

Print / Digital Media:



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page